The Ajman International Environment Conference - 7th Edition
We are delighted to welcome you to the Climate-Neutral City 2050 Conference, where visionaries, experts, and decision-makers will gather to address urgent environmental challenges in the present era. A comprehensive review of climate action will be presented at our conference to align with the 28th Conference of the Parties to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (COP28) in the United Arab Emirates. This includes exploring technological potentials and innovations to accelerate mitigation, adaptation, and transition to low-carbon infrastructure and circular economies. The main focus of the event will be on exploring how cities and communities can achieve net-zero emissions using artificial intelligence-based technologies. Additionally, participants will have the opportunity to examine the role of energy transition in addressing climate change and glimpse into the future of climate mitigation and adaptation. During this conference, participants will engage in thought-provoking discussions and foster collaboration to achieve a more sustainable and resilient future.
Conference Topics

Accelerating Climate Action through Technology and Innovation

Transitioning to Low-Carbon Infrastructure and Circular Waste Economies

Shaping the Future of Cities and Communities with Net-Zero Emissions

Entrepreneurship Based on Artificial Intelligence for a Climate-Neutral City

Energy Transition: A Key to Addressing Climate Change

The future of climate change mitigation and adaptation.

Why Attend the Conference?

The conference has become one of the leading events in the United Arab Emirates and a global success story over the past 13 years, with at least 1,200 participants attending conference sessions each year. Participants will have the opportunity to meet top local and international experts, professionals, businessmen, and academics during and on the sidelines of AIEC2024 to discuss common issues of interest, including, but not limited to, climate action technologies, waste and circular economy, AI-based solutions, and climate change mitigation and adaptation.

The Forum
This year, the seminar is expected to focus on more sustainable development innovation and an equitable future for all by promoting collective action on climate change and encouraging the transition to low-carbon, net zero and resilient economies.
Who Should Attend - The Seventh Edition?

Join us in our mission to preserve our planet and enhance the quality of life for future generations.

Conference Archive

The Sixth Edition - 2022

Towards 2071: Shaping the Future for Environmental Sustainability

The Fifth Edition - 2018

Climate Change and Sustainability

The Fourth Edition - 2016

Smart Cities and Green Innovation

The Third Edition - 2014

Ecological Cities for Sustainable Development

Sponsors
Lectures
اليوم الأول
الجلسة الأولى

Net-Zero

KS: DR. KATHERINE IBBOTSON

Climate Neutrality

SP: ENG.AISHA MOHAMED AL ABDOOLI

Carbon and energy Management Projects.

SP: ENG. RASHED KHAMIS HAMAD AL HAKMANI

The role of waste management for smart and sustainable cities of the future

SP: ENG. MOHAMED ALHOSANI

مؤتمر عجمان الدولي السابع للبيئة ​

تحت عنوان

مدينة محايدة مناخياً 2050

مؤتمر عجمان الدولي للبيئة ​- الدورة السابعة
يسعدنا أن نرحب بكم في مؤتمر المدينة المحايدة مناخياً 2050، حيث سيجتمع أصحاب الرؤى والخبراء وصناع القرار لمواجهة التحديات البيئية الملحة في العصر الحالي.حيث سيتم تقديم بحث و تحقيق شامل للعمل المناخي في مؤتمرنا للتوافق مع مؤتمر الأطراف الثامن والعشرين لتغير المناخ – الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بما في ذلك الإمكانيات التكنولوجية والابتكار لتسريع عمليات التخفيف والتكيف والانتقال إلى البنية التحتية منخفضة الكربون والاقتصادات الدائرية. وسينصب التركيز الرئيسي للحدث على استكشاف كيف يمكن للمدن والمجتمعات تحقيق صافي انبعاثات صفرية باستخدام التفنيات القائمة على الذكاء الاصطناعي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ستتاح للمشاركين الفرصة لاستكشاف دور تحول الطاقة في معالجة تغير المناخ وإلقاء نظرة على مستقبل التخفيف من آثار تغير المناخ والتكيف معه. خلال هذا المؤتمر، سيحظي المشاركون بفرصة لحضور مناقشات مثيرة للتفكير والتواصل والتعاون لتحقيق مستقبل أكثر استدامة ومرونة.
محاور المؤتمر

تسريع العمل المناخي باستخدام التكنولوجيا والابتكار

الانتقال إلى البنية التحتية منخفضة الكربون ونظم الاقتصاد الدائري للنفايات

تشكيل مستقبل المدن والمجتمعات ذات صافي انبعاثات صفرية

ريادة الأعمال القائمة على الذكاء الاصطناعي لمدينة محايدة مناخياً

التحول في مجال الطاقة: مفتاح لمعالجة تغير المناخ

مستقبل التخفيف والتكيف مع تغير المناخ

لماذا أحضر المؤتمر؟

أصبح المؤتمر أحد المؤتمرات الرائدة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقصة نجاح عالمية على مدى السنوات الـ 13 الماضية، حيث يحضر جلسات المؤتمر ما لا يقل عن 1200 مشارك كل عام. ستتاح للمشاركين الفرصة للقاء كبار الخبراء والمتخصصين المحليين والدوليين ورجال الأعمال والأكاديميين أثناء وعلى هامش AIEC2024 لمناقشة القضايا ذات الاهتمام المشترك، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، تقنيات العمل المناخي والنفايات والاقتصاد الدائري، الحلول القائمة على الذكاء الاصطناعي والتخفيف من آثار تغير المناخ والتكيف معه.

منتدى عجمان للاستدامة
هذا العام، يُتوقع أن يركز الندوة على التطوير المستدام والابتكار في مجال التنمية، وعلى مستقبل عادل للجميع من خلال تعزيز العمل الجماعي لمواجهة التغيرات المناخية وتشجيع الانتقال إلى اقتصادات منخفضة الكربون وصافية الانبعاثات، واقتصادات قوية وقادرة على التكيف.
مـن يـجـب أن يــحـضــر - الدورة السابعة؟

انضموا إلينا في مهمتنا للمحافظة على كوكبنا وتحسين, جودة الحياة للأجيال القادمة

أرشـيـف المـؤتـمـر

الدورة السادس - 2022

نحو 2071 لتشكيل مستقبل الاستدامة البيئية

الدورة الخامسة - 2018

التغيير المناخي والاستدامة

الدورة الرابعة - 2016

المدن الذكية والابتكار الأخضر

الدورة الثالثة - 2014

مدن بيئية من اجل تنمية مستدام

الرعاة
المحاضرات
اليوم الأول
الجلسة الأولى

Net-Zero

KS: DR. KATHERINE IBBOTSON

Climate Neutrality

SP: ENG.AISHA MOHAMED AL ABDOOLI

Carbon and energy Management Projects.

SP: ENG. RASHED KHAMIS HAMAD AL HAKMANI

The role of waste management for smart and sustainable cities of the future

SP: ENG. MOHAMED ALHOSANI